2013 Conference Organization

Conference Chair

Sebastian Thrun (Stanford University, Google and Udacity, USA)

Program Chair

Francesca Rossi (University of Padova, Italy)

Local Arrangements Chairs

Fei-Yue Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Derong Liu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China and University of Illinois, USA)

Maosong Sun (Tsinghua University, China)

IJCAI Secretary-Treasurer

Bernhard Nebel (Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg, Germany)

IJCAI Executive Secretary

Vesna Sabljakovic-Fritz (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)

Conference Subcommittee Chairs

Al and Computational Sustainability Track Chair

Carla Gomes (Cornell University, USA)

Best Papers from Sister Conferences Track Chair

Berthe Choueiry (University of Nebraska-Lincoln, USA)

Journal Track Chair

Umberto Grandi (University of Padova, Italy)

Tutorial Chair

Boi Faltings (EPFL, Switzerland)

Workshop Chairs

Edith Elkind (Nanyang Technological University, Singapore)

Eyal Amir (Beckman Insitute-University of Illinois, USA)

Doctoral Consortium Chairs

Maria Gini (University of Minnesota, USA)

Michela Milano (University of Bologna, Italy)

Jimmy Lee (Chinese University of Hong Kong)

Video Competition Chairs

Patrick Doherty (Linkoping University, Sweden)

Jonas Kvanstrom (Linkoping University, Sweden)

Robot Competition/Exhibition Chairs

Mary-Anne Williams (University of Technology, Australia)

Xiaoping Chen (University of Science and Technology of China)

Industry Day Chair

Huiqian Li (Baidu, China)

Edward Y. Chang (Google)

Colocation Chairs

Zhi-Hua Zhou (Nanjing University, China)

Chengqi Zhang (University of Technology, Sydney)

Advisory Board

Guillermo Ricardo Simari (Universidad Nacional del Sur, Argentina)

Vincent Conitzer (Duke University, USA)

Malte Helmert (University of Basel, Switzerland)

Henry Kautz (University of Rochester, USA)

Gerhard Brewka (University of Leipzig, Germany)

Local Arrangements Committee

Local Arrangements Chairs

Fei-Yue Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Derong Liu (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China and University of Illinois, ISA)

Maosong Sun (Tsinghua University, China)

Finance Chair

Hongxia Zhao (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Local Fundraising Chair

Deyi Li (Chinese Academy of Engineering, China)

International Fundraising Chair

Gary Bradski (Willow Garage, USA)

Tutorial and Workshop Organization Chairs

Jie Tang (Tsinghua University, China)

Publicity Chair

Qiang Yang (Hong Kong University of Science and Technology)

Student Office Chair

Junping Zhang (Fudan University, China)

Exhibit Chair

Nan Zhang (Chinese Association of Automation, China)

Web Chair

Francisco Cruz (IIIA-CSIC, Spain)

Local Arrangement Committee Member

Guanpi Lai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)