COMMISSION DECISION

of 13 May 2015

on appointing members of the Committee for Orphan Medicinal Products to represent patients' organisations

(Text with EEA relevance)

(2015/C 161/05)

THE EUROPEAN COMMISSION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union,

Having regard to Regulation (EC) No 141/2000 of the European Parliament and of the Council of 16 December 1999 on orphan medicinal products (1), and in particular Article 4(3) thereof,

Whereas:

- (1) Article 4(3) of the Regulation (EC) No 141/2000 requires that the Commission appoints representatives of patients' organisations for a mandate of three years.
- (2) The term of office of the three members representing patients' organisations expires on 30 June 2015.
- (3) The members of the Committee should be appointed for a period of three years starting 1 July 2015.
- (4) Where a member appointed by this decision is no longer capable of contributing efficiently to the work of the Committee, or resigns, the Commission may replace this member from the reserve list, for the duration of the member's mandate,

HAS DECIDED AS FOLLOWS:

Article 1

The following are hereby appointed members of the Committee for a term of three years, from 1 July 2015:

- Lesley GREENE,
- Pauline EVERS,
- Mario RICCIARDI.

Article 2

The following are hereby placed on a reserve list by order of merit:

- Julián Isla GÓMEZ,
- Loris Angelo BRUNETTA,
- Baiba ZIEMELE.

Done at Brussels, 13 May 2015.

For the Commission,
On behalf of the President,
Vytenis ANDRIUKAITIS
Member of the Commission

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 18, 22.1.2000, p. 1.