COUNCIL DECISION (EU) 2022/1016

of 21 June 2022

appointing a member, proposed by the Republic of Estonia, of the Committee of the Regions

THE COUNCIL OF THE EUROPEAN UNION,

Having regard to the Treaty on the Functioning of the European Union, and in particular Article 305 thereof,

Having regard to Council Decision (EU) 2019/852 of 21 May 2019 determining the composition of the Committee of the Regions (¹),

Having regard to the proposal of the Estonian Government,

Whereas:

- (1) Pursuant to Article 300(3) of the Treaty, the Committee of the Regions is to consist of representatives of regional and local bodies who either hold a regional or local authority electoral mandate or are politically accountable to an elected assembly.
- (2) On 10 December 2019, the Council adopted Decision (EU) 2019/2157 (²), appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025.
- (3) A member's seat on the Committee of the Regions has become vacant following the end of the national mandate on the basis of which Mr Tiit TERIK was proposed for appointment.
- (4) The Estonian Government has proposed Mr Jevgeni OSSINOVSKI, representative of a local body who holds a local authority electoral mandate, *Tallinna Linnavolikogu liige* (Member of Tallinn City Council), as a member of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025,

HAS ADOPTED THIS DECISION:

Article 1

Mr Jevgeni OSSINOVSKI, representative of a local body who holds an electoral mandate, *Tallinna Linnavolikogu liige* (Member of Tallinn City Council), is hereby appointed as a member of the Committee of the Regions for the remainder of the current term of office, which runs until 25 January 2025.

Article 2

This Decision shall enter into force on the date of its adoption.

Done at Luxembourg, 21 June 2022.

For the Council
The President
C. BEAUNE

⁽¹⁾ OJ L 139, 27.5.2019, p. 13.

⁽²⁾ Council Decision (EU) 2019/2157 of 10 December 2019 appointing the members and alternate members of the Committee of the Regions for the period from 26 January 2020 to 25 January 2025 (OJ L 327, 17.12.2019, p. 78).