COURT OF JUSTICE

Taking of the oath by the new Members of the Court

(2018/C 455/02)

Following their appointment as Judges at the Court of Justice for the period from 7 October 2018 to 6 October 2024 by decisions of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Union of 28 February 2018, (1) 13 June 2018 (2) and 25 July 2018, (3) Ms Rossi, Mr Jarukaitis, Mr Xuereb and Mr Cardoso da Silva Piçarra took the oath before the Court of Justice on 8 October 2018.

Following their appointment as Advocates General at the Court of Justice for the period from 7 October 2018 to 6 October 2024 by decisions of the Representatives of the Governments of the Member States of the European Union of 28 February 2018 and 5 September 2018, (4) Mr Pitruzzella and Mr Hogan took the oath before the Court of Justice on 8 October

Election of the President of the Court

(2018/C 455/03)

At a meeting on 9 October 2018, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to Article 8(1) of the Rules of Procedure, Mr Lenaerts as President of the Court for the period from 9 October 2018 to 6 October 2021.

Election of the Vice-President of the Court

(2018/C 455/04)

At a meeting on 9 October 2018, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to Article 8(4) of the Rules of Procedure, Ms Silva de Lapuerta as Vice-President of the Court for the period from 9 October 2018 to 6 October 2021.

Election of the Presidents of the Chambers of five Judges

(2018/C 455/05)

At a meeting on 9 October 2018, the Judges of the Court of Justice elected, pursuant to Article 12(1) of the Rules of Procedure, Mr Bonichot as President of the First Chamber, Mr Arabadjiev as President of the Second Chamber, Ms Prechal as President of the Third Chamber, Mr Vilaras as President of the Fourth Chamber and Mr Regan as President of the Fifth Chamber for the period from 9 October 2018 to 6 October 2021.

OJ L 64, 7.3.2018, p. 1.

OJ L 155, 19.6.2018, p. 4. OJ L 209, 20.8.2018, p. 1.

OJ L 228, 11.9.2018, p. 1.